Leave A Legacy
Leave A Legacy

The cabinet is the governing body of LAL-SPM. If you would like to get involved, send an email to liz@leavealegacyspm.org.

Want to join us? Click here

Volunteer Chair

Sue Figler, JD MA
Major Gifts Director
Boy Scouts of America
4500 Hudson Drive
Stow, Ohio 44224
330-773-0415, ext. 239
Fax: 330-773-4084
susan.figler@scouting.org

 

President

Elizabeth H. Ganocy
Project Director
LEAVE A LEGACY®
Summit/Portage/Medina
P.O. Box 2255
Hudson, OH  44236
330.990.5027
liz@leavealegacyspm.org

 

Treasurer

Joan Sillasen, CPA
330-204-9225
joansillasen@gmail.com

 

 

Cabinet Members

Alane Boffa, CPA
Tax Principal
Cohen & Company
3500 Embassy Parkway
Akron, OH  44333
330.255.4316
Fax:  330.535.0111
aboffa@cohencpa.com

 

Toby Blossom
Vice President
Huntington Bank
Charitable Advisory Group
106 S. Main Street 5thFloor
Akron, Ohio 44308
330.384.7302
Toby.s.blossom@huntington.com

 

Barbara Boyce, MPA, CFRE
Sr. Director, Gift Planning
Summa Foundation
ACH Admin.., 4th Floor
525 East Market Street
Akron, OH 44325
330-375-6356
Fax:330-375-3012
boyceb@summahealth.org

 

Steve Cox
Partner
Roetzel & Andress
222 South Main Street
Akron, OH  44308
330.376.2700
Fax: 330.376.4577
scox@ralaw.com

 

Sam Lupica          
Founding Partner
Stratos Wealth Advisors
291 Cleveland Massillon Rd.
Akron, Ohio 44333
330-666-8131
slupica@stratoswealthpartners.com

 

Laura Fink
Director of Development
Akron Community Foundation
345 West Cedar Street
Akron, OH  44307
330.436.5611
Fax: 330.376.0202
lfink@akroncf.org

Laura Frye
Senior Major Gifts Officer
Akron Children’s Hospital
One Perkins Square
Akron, Ohio 44308
330-543-3723
lfrye@akronchildrens.org

 

Laura Jo Hawk, MaM, CFRM
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Archbishop Hoban High School
One Holy Cross Blvd.
Akron, Ohio, 44306
330-773-8620
hawklj@hoban.org

 

Diane Johnson-Owens
President and CEO
Humane Society of Summit County
7996 Darrow Road
Twinsburg, OH 44087
330.487.0333 x224
djohnson@summithumane.org

 

Phil Tobin
President
Independent Charitable Gift Fund
5 East Main Street
Hudson, OH  44236
330.554.7152
philtobin@igiftfund.org

 

Patrick Weschler
Partner, Trusts & Estates
Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLP
3800 Embassy Parkway, Suite 300
Akron, OH  44333
330.258.6410
Fax: 330. 252.5410
pweschler@bdblaw.com

 

Patti Clair
VP Advancement
Walsh Jesuit High School
4550 Wyoga Lake Road
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio 44224
330.929.4205 Ext. 166
clairp@walshjesuit.org

 

 

 

 
Copyright © 2015 - 2021, Leave A Legacy Summit, Medina, Portage. All Rights Reserved.

PO Box 2255, Hudson, Ohio 44236 | 330.990.5027 | liz@leavealegacyspm.org


Designed & hosted by Jacq Connect